How many seeds do you need to plant an apple tree?

Under the right growing conditions, it only requires one seed to grow an apple tree.

---

Only one, if it germinates. However, many apple trees today are not grown from seed, but rather branches cut from an existing apple tree and grafted onto another tree trunk which provides better support and nourishment.