Who is the baseball player in roger mars?

Roger Maris will always be associated with number 61, which is the number of home runs he hit in 1961. Maris did more than just set a new Major League record for home runs during a single season, he broke an unbreakable record set by Babe Ruth, who hit sixty homers in 1927.