Who is clive barker?

Clive Barker is an English writer, film director, and visual artist. Barker came to prominence in the mid-1980s with a series of short stories, the Books of Blood, which established him as a leading horror writer. His fiction has been adapted into films, notably the Hellraiser and Candyman series.