How long has jeopardy been playing?

The original daytime version debuted on NBC on March 30, 1964, and aired until January 3, 1975. A weekly nighttime syndicated edition aired from September 1974 to September 1975, The All-New Jeopardy!, ran on NBC from October 1978 to March 1979. The current version premiered on September 10, 1984.