What does a wasp nest look like?

Aerial wasp nests are typically greyish or straw coloured in appearance and has a papery appearance, as if there are leaves of grey paper stuck together in an overlapping fashion to form a kind of spherical ball shape.

---

Typically a grey ball shaped object with a small hole in one end