Can you drown in a teaspoon of water?

You cannot drown in a teaspoonful of water. You need 1 milliliter of water for every kilogram of weight you possess. So a person weighing around 140 pounds (which is 63.5 kilograms) could drown in 1/4 cup of water, but not anything as small as a teaspoonful.