How does the game among us work?

Among us is a social intrigue game where you are a crewmate on a space ship. You must accomplish tasks (Simon says, shoot asteroids, click download, etc) to win. However there are 1-3 imposters (it will tell you the number) trying to kill the crew and sabotage the ship. Vote them out.