What kind of doctor is doctor phil?

Psychologist

---

Dr. Phil McGraw was a licensed psychologist in the state of Texas where he practiced clinical psychology. According to Wikipedia, Dr. Phil holds a doctorate in clinical psychology, though he ceased renewing his license to practice psychology in 2006.