How do you cut parsnips?

Cutting a parsnip is similar to cutting a carrot. Use a Vegetable Peeler to peel away the skin and then use a sharp prep knife like a 7" Santoku knife to trim and slice. As when cutting anything, always try to find the most stable side of the parsnip to rest on the cutting board before cutting.

---

To cut up parsnips, start by peeling away the tough skin and discarding the top and bottom ends. Then feel free to slice them into matchsticks with julienne cuts, cut them into disks on the bias, or core them and divide the more tender parts into small chunks