What's the synopsis of the movie add astra?

30 years ago, Clifford McBride led a voyage into deep space, but the ship and crew were never heard from again. Now his astronaut son must embark on a daring mission to Neptune to uncover the truth about his missing father and a mysterious power surge that threatens the the stability of universe.