How many movies in the pirates of the caribbean series?

Total of 5 movies Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl in 2003, Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest in 2006, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End in 2007, Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides in 2011, and Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales in 2017.