What was the first ever rollercoaster?

The first rollercoaster in the world made its debut approximately 200 years ago. It was "The Promenades-Aériennes" or "The Aerial Walk" in Paris. Passengers walked up a set of stairs to ride a bench down the 600-foot track at 40 mph