How do i peel a potato?

There are several ways to peel a potato. Here’s one: Boil the whole potato until cooked. Place the potato under cold running water (or let in a bowl of cold water) until cool enough to touch. Rub the skin with your fingers (a paper towel can help). The skin will slide off easily.