How long do you cook cornbread in a cast iron skillet?

Heat oven temperature to 375 degrees F. Coat the bottom and sides of the hot skillet with butter. Pour the batter into the skillet and place it in the center of the oven. Bake until the center is firm and a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean, 20 to 25 minutes.