Is fiction fake or real?

I know that Fiction is fake by the f. F Stands for f. non fiction, A way to know if it is nonfiction think- Not fake.

---

By definition "Fiction” refers to literature created from the imagination. Mysteries, science fiction, romance, fantasy, chick lit, crime thrillers are all fiction genres. “Nonfiction” refers to literature based in fact.

---

Fiction is not fact because the narrative or descriptive content comes from imagination, and the events or story didn't actually happen, or happened differently than the story describes.

---

Fiction is Fake... F is F is how I remember...so fiction is a made up story.