Is fiction fake or real?

By definition "Fiction” refers to literature created from the imagination. Mysteries, science fiction, romance, fantasy, chick lit, crime thrillers are all fiction genres. “Nonfiction” refers to literature based in fact.

---

Fiction is not fact because the narrative or descriptive content comes from imagination, and the events or story didn't actually happen, or happened differently than the story describes.

---

Fiction is Fake... F is F is how I remember...so fiction is a made up story.