How many beaches are in los angeles?

15 beaches. The city of Los Angeles is a landlocked metropolis with no access to the ocean. However, the Los Angeles area boasts at least 15 beaches in L.A. county, and more if you include beaches in Orange County to the South and Ventura County to the North.