When should i peel a hard boiled egg?

the older the egg the easier it is to peel, place the eggs into boiling water for about 30 seconds, then lower heat and cover, and simmer for 10 minutes. Transfer the eggs to a large bowl, then pour cold water to cover the eggs and add ice, crack the shells then peel in the water.