What happened to farrah fawcett son redmond?

Fawcett's only child, Redmond James Fawcett-O'Neal has struggled with drug addiction for most of his adult life. After being charged with attempted murder in 2018 he was found incompetent to stand trial having been diagnosed with bipolar disorder, schizophrenia and antisocial personality disorder