How can i regrow a pineapple?

Cut off the top of the pineapple so there is 1 to 2 inches of fruit left. Scrape off the excess fruit to expose the bottom of the leaves. Peel away one or two layers of the bottom leaves. Plant this at a depth where the leaves turn darker in a moist potting mix.