What is the sun record?

Sun Records is an American record label begun by Sam Phillips in Memphis, in 1952. It was the first to record Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, and others in the genre of rockabilly. Before rockabilly it was home to black musicians, whom Sam Phillips wished to present to a larger white audience.