What's the difference between malt o' meal and cream of wheat?

When comparing Malt O Meal to Cream of Wheat, the flavor difference is nearly indiscernible. Both are wheat products, both are cooked hot, and both are generally served with sweet additions. Biggest difference, Cream of Wheat is more finely ground than Malt O Meal and results in a smoother texture.