When does the selection movie come out?

Kiera Cass's novel The Selection is finally getting the film adaptation fans have been begging for! According to Variety, Netflix has tapped Haifaa Al-Mansour to direct the film which will be based on the first book in the popular young adult series. There isn't a release date yet though.