When do polar bears hibernate?

Most polar bears hibernate October or November through March or April. They enter a state of carnivore lethargy, and do not hibernate deeply.

---

Polar bears do not hibernate. They are active year round.

---

Polar bears do not hibernate, however their females, especially pregnant ones, enter into a state of carnivore lethargy, similar to hibernation, from about October or November through March or April.