What's the stock watch?

Stock watchers are digital programs that monitor trading activity on the New York Stock Exchange. Stock watchers identify patterns that indicate suspicious trading that could indicate illegal trading. Representatives of the Exchange will investigate If a stock watcher identifies suspicious activity.