How many tasmanian tigers are in the world?

The thylacine was the largest known carnivorous marsupial of modern times. It is commonly known as the Tasmanian tiger (because of its striped lower back). Native to continental Australia, Tasmania, and New Guinea, it become extinct in the 20th century.