Which surfboard type is the shortest?

Also, your perception of what is considered short will vary. If you normally ride a 6'8, going down to 6'0 may seem short enough for you and you could still even go much smaller than that and likely have fun. Going super short is going to be up to you and the shaper you pick to make your board