Can you freeze fresh eggplant?

You can freeze fresh eggplant, but to get the best results, you'll want to fire up the oven before heading to the freezer. Because of its high water content, eggplant doesn't freeze well raw. It benefits from being cooked (even just partially) first.

---

Yes you can it is recommended that you cook the eggplant first for best results.