Who made the first book in the whole world?

The Epic of Gilgamesh is the oldest-known written story that can be called a book. It was written in ancient Sumeria sometime prior to the 18th century B.C. on clay tablets. The author is unknown. Johan Gutenberg printed the first modern book in 1454.