Tell me about the inland taipan snake?

Unlike most snakes, the inland taipan is a specialist hunter of mammals. Its venom is adapted to kill warm-blooded species. It is extremely fast and agile, and can strike instantly. The snake can accurately strike multiple times in the same attack, and produces venom in almost every case.