What nationality is o. t. genasis?

Odis Oliver Flores, otherwise known as O.T. Genesis was born in Atlanta Georgia and thus is American. His parents are Garifunas who are a mixed African and indigenous people who originally lived on the Caribbean island of Saint Vincent and speak Garifuna.