How did the war start between the titan falls war?

According to classical sources the war began after the abduction or elopement of Queen Helen of Sparta by the Trojan prince Paris. Helen’s jilted husband Melanus convinced his brother Agamemnon, king of Mycenae, to lead an expedition to retrieve her.