What's the world's biggest dam?

Three Gorges Dam, China is the world's largest hydroelectric facility. The Three Gorges Dam is a hydroelectric gravity dam that spans the Yangtze River by the town of Sandouping, in Hubei province, China. The tallest dam in the world is Nurek Dam on the Vakhsh River in Tajikistan at 984 feet tall.