When did the original call of duty come out?

The video game, Call of Duty, was first released in 2003 for Xbox 360, PS3, Windows, MacOS, and N-Gage. It was followed by Call of Duty 2 in 2005, 3 in 2006, 4: Modern Warfare in 2007, World at War in 2008, Modern Warfare 2 in 2009, Black Ops in 2010, Modern Warfare 3 in 2011, & continuing yearly.