When did moses lead the jews out of egypt?

Conflicting interpretations of scripture lead to two different times which refer more to time periods than specific dates. The early date is usually placed in the middle 15th century around 1440 BC, while the late date is usually assigned to the close of the 13th century around 1290 BC.