Is the world in danger?

Well, technically no, but this might not be true of the plants and animals, including mankind. Climate change, nuclear conflict, asteroid collisions, and super-volcano eruptions are among the dangers, but the world will be fine afterwards. Luckily many of these dangers are controllable or rare.