Who is angela mayo?

Maya Angelou was an American poet, singer, memoirist, and civil rights activist. She was respected as a spokesperson for black people and women, and her works have been considered a defense of black culture. she is best known for her book I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings, published in 1969