How many tsunamis have hit coaster rica?

Costa Rica has experienced two confirmed tsunamis and three probable tsunamis. All the records correspond to local tsunamis. The 1991 tsunami is the one with more records associated in the country and had the highest impact known so far, being the only one causing deaths (3 people died).