What's the difference between colby and wagyu beef?

Kobe beef is a variety of Wagyu. Wagyu, loosely translated, means “Japanese cattle”. Kobe beef is comprised of a highly prized strain of Wagyu called Tajima-Gyu, which are raised to strict standards in the prefecture of Hyogo. (Hyogo's capital city is Kobe, hence the name).