How many ounces are in a fifth of whisky?

A Fifth of Whisky is actually one fifth of a liquid gallon, US, or 25.6 US fluid ounces. In metric, it's actually 757 ml, also called a Metric Fifth. It is not today's standard metric bottle for wine, which is only 750 ml.