How fast can carl lewis run?

n Los Angeles on 04.08.1984, Carl Lewis was supposedly timed at 28 miles per hour (12.51 mps) for his last 2 m of the 100 m Olympic final won in 9.99 (wind +0.2 mps) according to Swiss Timing, as reported by Track & Field News magazine (October 1984 issue).