What's the world's smallest mammal?

The smallest mammal in the world can be determined in two ways; either by the total weight or by length. By total mass, the Etruscan shrew, is the smallest mammal, weighing at most two grams. The bumblebee bat is the smallest mammal by length & the size of the skull, measuring just over an inch long