Who invented cereal?

The First Breakfast Cereal, Granula, Had to Be Soaked Before Being Eaten. Granula isn't like the cereal we eat today. The first manufactured breakfast cereal was developed in 1863 by a doctor and health reformer named James Caleb Jackson. By the way. Who invented milk? Let me know.