What does boat mean?

in poker, a boat means a hand called a full house, consisting of 3 of one card and 2 of another. example: 3 Aces & 2 jacks. full house (boat) vs full house winner is won by the larger of the 3 cards alike no matter what the pair is. example: 3 twos/2aces would lose to 3 threes and 2 fours.