How many boogers are in the average nose?

Your nose is the ultimate lean, green, booger producing machine. Your nose makes mucus to prevent things from traveling to your lungs. Some mucus is swallowed (about a quart a day) and some stays in your nose. When you breathe dry air, mucus is dried and becomes a booger. So there is no set amount.