What does teal and red make?

Teal is green and blue, so the colors being mixed are red, blue, and green. Red and green are complementary, so when mixed they neutralize, leaving a neutral gray or brown tone. So with paints, your end result is a gray and blue shade, while with hair color you create a brown and blue shade.