Who is sam dog?

Sam was a blind pure-bred Chinese Crested dog, and three-time champion of the annual Sonoma-Marin Fair World's Ugliest Dog Contest in Northern California in 2003–2005. His ugliness earned him international fame and celebrity. His death made international headlines.