What happened to lord voldemort?

Lord Voldemort, was the most powerful Dark Wizard of all time. He was defeated in May 2, 1998 when Voldemort fired a Killing Curse at Harry, while Harry countered it. The Elder Wand refused to kill its true master, and Voldemort's spell rebounded off Harry's, killing the Dark Lord once and for all.