What year was hurricane florence?

Hurricane Florence was a Cape Verde hurricane lasting from August 31, 2018 to September 18, 2018.

---

Hurricane Florence was a powerful hurricane, Cape Verde hurricane that caused catastrophic damage in the Carolinas in September 2018. The sixth named storm, third hurricane, and the first major hurricane of the 2018 Atlantic hurricane season,