How deep is a counter depth refrigerator?

Counter depth refrigerators are shallower and wider than standard depth refrigerators, with a depth range of 23 to 27 inches. These units usually have French doors or side-by-side doors, with a smaller freezer compartment on the left and a larger refrigerated section on the right.