What was the bloodiest battle of world war two?

Bloodiest Battle of world war two was Battle of Stalingrad. Marked by fierce close quarters combat and direct assaults on civilians by air raids, it is often regarded as one of the single largest and bloodiest - 2 million wounded, killed or captured - battles in the history of warfare.