What was the bloodiest battle of world war two?

The Battle of Stalingrad was one of the bloodiest battles in history and is considered as one of the major battles in the World War II. It caused about two million casualties from Soviet and Axis forces, and stands as one of the century's worst military disaster.

---

Bloodiest Battle of world war two was Battle of Stalingrad. Marked by fierce close quarters combat and direct assaults on civilians by air raids, it is often regarded as one of the single largest and bloodiest - 2 million wounded, killed or captured - battles in the history of warfare.